Innovation: global healthcare innovations made by LTS

We develop the ideal transdermal solutions for your pharmaceutical active substances – with cutting-edge technology and to the most demanding standards, both in Germany and in the US. With our globally leading expertise, we will select the best technology for your active substance and can adapt the therapy system specifically to all your various needs. Find out more about our technologies and be inspired with new ideas for the transdermal delivery of your active substances.

Learn more about our technologies and gain an insight into transdermal drug delivery of your active compound!

Transdermal Therpeutic Systems
Oral Thin Films
Innovations

LTS innovations for your success

There are currently 20 known substances that can be applied transdermally. LTS offers twelve of these substances as transdermal therapeutic systems, making many patients’ lives easier. In cooperation with its partners from the pharmaceutical industry, LTS has set milestones in terms of innovation. LTS’s many successful products are proof of this. 

Learn more about…

Partner

Your B2B partner for customized solutions

LTS is your B2B partner, without its own products in the pharmaceuticals market. LTS develops and manufactures transdermal therapeutic systems (TTS) and oral thin films (OTF) based on your specific active substance. Our solutions make it possible for you to broaden your product portfolio or to enable a substance to be used for therapy. From feasibility studies to pharmaceutical development and process development to production and packaging, LTS offers all the services you need from one partner.

Learn more about…

Patients

Our patients’ well-being drives LTS

Using a patch to protect the wound and accelerate healing is well known – but patches can achieve much more than this. As transdermal therapeutic systems, they can replace tablets or injection solutions and release the active substance into the body via the skin, offering an innovative, straightforward and highly tolerable form of therapy.

Learn more about…

Company

LTS – a strong, innovative company

LTS is the market leader in transdermal therapeutic systems (TTS) and oral thin films (OTF). Founded in 1984, LTS has become a strong and innovative specialist medium-sized company. As a global player, LTS is an attractive employer that is aware of its social responsibilities and is happy to commit to them.

Learn more about…

Technologies of the future

LTS’s research and development focuses on two new technologies to complement and expand the potential of alternative drug delivery systems. In addition to the permanent further development of LTS TTS and LTS OTF technologies, the company also develops innovative microneedle and  the ‘active LTS TTS’ technology.

Learn more about…

LTS – your partner for innovative solutions

The development of new pharmaceutical drugs is a lengthy and complex process in which not every highly promising active substance eventually becomes a successful drug. This is often because developers only think to develop tablets, capsules or solutions – but LTS offers alternative, innovative approaches.

Learn more about…

Healthcare-Innovationen weltweit – made by LTS

Für Ihren pharmazeutischen Wirkstoff entwickeln wir die passende transdermale Lösung – technologisch auf höchstem Niveau und produziert in bester Qualität, in Deutschland und den USA. Mit unserer international führenden Expertise finden wir die beste Technologie für Ihren Wirkstoff und stimmen das Therapiesystem spezifisch und vielseitig auf alle Bedürfnisse ab.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Technologien und gewinnen Sie Anregungen für die transdermale Darreichung Ihres Wirkstoffs!

Transdermale therapeutische Systeme
Orale Wirkstoff-Filme
Innovation

Erfolgreich mit LTS Innovationen

Weltweit sind derzeit 20 Wirkstoffe bekannt, die transdermal verabreicht werden können. 12 dieser Wirkstoffe verarbeitet LTS erfolgreich in transdermalen therapeutischen Systemen und erleichtert damit für viele Patienten die Medikation. Zusammen mit seinen Partnern aus der Arzneimittelindustrie hat LTS innovative Meilensteine gesetzt. Viele im Markt erfolgreiche Produkte von LTS bestätigen dies.

Erfahren Sie mehr.

Partner

Ihr B2B-Partner für maßgeschneiderte Lösungen

LTS ist Ihr B2B-Partner ohne eigene Produkte im Pharmamarkt. LTS entwickelt und produziert auf Basis Ihres Wirkstoffs transdermale Therapiesysteme (TTS) und orale Wirkstoff-Filme (OTF). Unsere Lösungen ermöglichen Ihre Sortimentserweiterung oder machen einen Wirkstoff überhaupt erst für Therapien nutzbar. Von der Machbarkeitsstudie über die pharmazeutische Entwicklung und Prozessentwicklung bis zur Produktion und Konfektionierung bietet LTS alle Arbeitsschritte aus einer Hand.

Erfahren Sie mehr.

Anwender

Das Wohl des Patienten ist der Antrieb von LTS

Pflaster kennt jeder als Wundauflage, um offene Wunden vor Verunreinigungen zu schützen. Doch Pflaster können mehr: Als transdermale therapeutische Systeme ersetzen sie Tabletten und Injektionslösungen und geben den Wirkstoff über die Haut an den Körper ab. So ermöglichen sie innovative, einfache und verträgliche Behandlungen.

Erfahren Sie mehr.

Unternehmen

LTS - ein starkes und innovatives Unternehmen

LTS ist Marktführer bei transdermalen therapeutischen Systemen (TTS) und oralen Wirkstoff-Filmen (OTF). Seit der Gründung 1984 hat sich LTS zu einem starken und innovativen mittelständischen Unternehmen entwickelt. Als Global Player ist LTS ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber, der sich seiner sozialen Verantwortung bewusst ist und sie gerne übernimmt.

Erfahren Sie mehr.

Innovative transdermale Technologien von LTS

Im Mittelpunkt der Forschung und Entwicklung bei LTS stehen zwei neue Technologien, die das Potenzial alternativer Arzneiformen ergänzen und erweitern. Neben der permanenten Weiterentwicklung von LTS-TTS und LTS-OTF entwickelt LTS innovative Mikronadeln und sogenannte aktive TTS.

Erfahren Sie mehr.

LTS – der innovative Lösungspartner

Die Entwicklung neuer Arzneimittel ist ein langwieriger und komplexer Prozess und aus einem vielversprechenden Wirkstoff wird nicht immer ein erfolgreiches Arzneimittel. Das liegt auch daran, dass oft nur an Tabletten, Kapseln oder Lösungen gedacht wird. Hier bietet LTS neue, innovative Lösungsansätze.

Erfahren Sie mehr.